Officers and Board Directors

President

Jane Byrnes

Colorado College

14 E. Cache La Poudre St.
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903 

719-389-6429

Jane.Byrnes@ColoradoCollege.edu

 

Past President

Eileen Tom

Orange Coast College

2701 Fairview Road

Costa Mesa, CA 92628

714-432-5762

etom@occ.cccd.edu

President Elect

Douglas Watson

Pre-Health Counselor

Utah Valley University

Orem, UT 84058

801-863-6484

DWatson@uvu.edu

Members at Large

2017-2020

Anna Tognazzini
Graduate and Pre-Professional Programs Advisor
Career Services Center

Western Washington University

Bellingham, WA 98225

360.650.2155

Anna.Tognazzini@wwu.edu

Hetty Ha

Academic & Pre-Health Advisor

University of California, Irvine

1011 Biological Sciences III

Irvine, CA 92697-1460

949-824-2682

hyha@uci.edu

Lena M. Njoku 

California State University Long Beach

1250 Bellflower Blvd-MS 9503, HSCI-164

Long Beach, California 90840

562 985 8061

Lena.Njoku@csulb.edu
 

2018-2021

Carey Hilbert

Associate Head Advisor & Pre-med & Allied Health Professions Coordinator

Oregon State University

105 Women’s Building

Corvallis, OR 97331

541-737-6618

carey.hilbert@oregonstate.edu

2019-2022

Maureen Leong-Kee

Academic Advisor

Oregon State  University

Department of Integrative Biology

3029 Cordley Hall, OSU, Corvallis OR 97331

541-737-2993

Maureen.Leong-Kee@oregonstate.edu

DeEttra Mulay

Director, Post-Baccalaureate Premedical Program

Scripps College

1030 Columbia Ave

Claremont, CA 91711

909-607-1788

dmulay@scrippscollege.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Denise Fullmer

Pre-Health Counselor

Utah Valley University

Orem, UT 84058

Fullmede@uvu.edu

Historian

Craig Vaske

Manager, Student Advising College of Health Sciences

University of Wyoming

Laramie, WY 82071

307-766-3499

cvaske@uwyo.edu


2021 -WAAHP Regional Meeting Chair
Charles Scruggs 

Director, Health Professions Advising Center 

University of California, Riverside 

Health Professions Advising Center

Rivera Library, Suite B03 

900 University Ave 

Riverside, CA 92521 

951-827-5416

Charles.Scruggs@ucr.edu 

Assistant Chair 

Jessica Kongthong 

Prehealth Advisor 

UC San Diego Career Center 

University of California San Diego 

9500 Gilman Drive 

#0330 

La Jolla, CA 92093

jkongthong@ucsd.edu

WAAHP BYLAWS

Click on icon at right to download the current bylaws.

WAAHP Representatives to NAAHP

 

2019-2021

Jane Byrnes

Health Professions Advisor

Colorado College

14 E Cache La Poudre St

Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

719-389-6429

Jane.Byrenes@ColoradoCollege.edu

2018 - 2020
Ginger Fisher
University of Northern Colorado
Ross Hall 1526 
501 20th Street
Greeley, CO 80639
970/351-2210
Ginger.Fisher@unco.edu

Membership and Retention Chair

2018-2020

Dr. Carmen E. Rexach

Professor, Anatomy, Physiology, Microbiology & Public Health

Advisor, Caduceus Club

Mt. San Antonio College

1100 N. Grand Avenue

Walnut, CA 91789

909-274-4223

drcarmen1@me.com

Webmaster

Allison Bachlet

Pre-Health Professions Specialist 

Hawaii Pacific University

45-045 Kamehameha Highway

Kaneohe, HI, 96744

808-236-5826

abachlet@hpu.edu

WAAHP 2019

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon